Has Gaga Gone Mad?: Singer Thinks She’s The “Reincarnation” of Late Aunt’s Spirit

Lady Gaga thinks that her late aunt's spirit "reincarnated" into her

Lady Gaga thinks that her late aunt's spirit "reincarnated" into her

I don’t know where she got this whole idea of reincarnation, but Lady Gaga said that Joanna, her late aunt, had transferred her spirit into the womb of her mother, and that makes her who she is. Did anyone say crazy?

The “Poker Face” singer said that in a recent interview with Vanity Fair magazine:

“My father’s sister Joanne died when she was 19 and he was 16. And when my mother was engaged to marry my father, they were staying in his house, where he grew up, and a light came into the room and touched her stomach and went away.”

“She believes that Joanne came into the room and sort of OK’d her for my dad and that Joanne transferred her spirit into my mom.”

As if that’s not weird – or scary – enough, she went on saying that her late aunt might had an “unfinished business” because she died a virgin. What the..

The 24-year-old star said that she used to want to die young, following the path of her holy aunt.

“It’s a bit of a sick thing when a 17 year old says in her nightly prayers that I would rather die young and be a legend than be married with children and die an old lady in my bed,” she added.

And it’s a bit – no, maybe a lot – of a sick thing when a 24 year old says that she’s her late aunt, well.. she said reincarnation.

But, but.. I AM her.

Sure, and I’m Superman. Oh, and my neighbors happened to be aliens and cyborgs who were trying to conquer the Earth so I had to stop them from doing so.

About A26
Copyright © 2010 Aktual26. All rights reserved. The materials (partial or whole) in this site can only be reproduced and rewritten with the writer’s (A26) consent. You may do otherwise provided you have added a trackback to the particular entry in this blog and wrote this site’s name as the source. A26 does not and never claim ownership of every image displayed in this site, except the ones I’ve photographed myself. All quoted, not written by me, news items and/or articles are properties of their respective owners. Learn more in bahasa Indonesia.

4 Responses to Has Gaga Gone Mad?: Singer Thinks She’s The “Reincarnation” of Late Aunt’s Spirit

  1. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after going through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it
    and checking back often!

  2. Wow, this post is nice, my sister is analyzing these kinds of things,
    so I am going to let know her.

  3. kanye west says:

    It sounds like Gaga will have plenty of material to write about if she ever publishes a book! coocoo

  4. Pingback: Lady Gaga Has a New “Stalker”, a Ghost Named Ryan « Aktual26

Leave a Reply

